The Care Certificate

The Care Certificate is a mandatory requirement for health and social care professionals to complete the certificate as part of their induction programme.  

The certificate is divided into 15 standards, and each standard must be completed and assessed before a staff member can work without direct supervision in any setting.  Health and social care professionals should undertake this requirement at the beginning of their employment and can be done in phases. As the staff member meets each individual standard, they could be allowed to work without direct supervision against that standard.

To enrol on this course, use the ‘Contact Us’ page or press the ‘call me back’ button to make an enquiry.

The SWSA Way:

Price: £250

At SWSA we can tailor our training to meet your individual needs, we offer the Care Certificate through our online learning platform at a fixed price or have designed and introduced a two week training programme that meets every aspect of your staff’s requirements within this field of expertise. Please get in contact for a quote on group bookings.

Additional Qualifications
Basic Life Support
Moving and Handling